i like it green?

Well today’s breakfast was the usual (undocumented, oops) wholegrain bran flakes, banana, and soya milk this kept me going till about half past eleven when lunch was calling me! As my boyfriend had a meeting in London today I walked the 3 miles (ish) back home which I loved as walking is my favourite form of exercise (followed by yoga then body step then running :))

Lunch today was a GREEN MONSTER! I was so uberly excited about this and I can now safely say that I like it green!

Into the mix went 1-1 1/4 cups of soya milk, 1 banana, 1/4 cup of blueberries, 1 tbsp. of flaxseeds and of course 2 cups of baby spinach! All blended up into yummy healthy smoothie goodness!

It was so good and I am so happy that I tried it!

The main benefit of this drink is that it packs in about 3 of your 5 recommended fruit and veggie servings (depending on how much fruit and veg you decide to blend) into one drinkable package! Spinach is also an excellent source of iron, vitamin C and many others!

I think I am definitely going to include it in my diet at least three times a week…maybe more if it wasn’t such a pain the clean the blender out! Hehe!

Ciaooooooooooo, xo

Leave a Reply

