aubergine = love

Happy Thursday 🙂 I am officially in love with aubergine (second to my lovely boyfriend of course) it is the most versatile and delicious vegetable ever! Well me and the boyfriend went to dinner at my beautiful mother’s house and I decided to help her out and cook a yummy vegan recipe I found in a Weightwatchers magazine and I made Aubergine (Eggplant) and Sweet Potato chilli!

Anyway back to breakfast! I had (undocumented, sorry) bran flakes, a banana and soya milk! Then around twelve I was a little bit peckish so I munched my way through a crumpet with two tablespoons of baked beans. My boyfriend had a meeting in London so I left him to that and walked the three miles back to my home where my mum had brought me a yummy marks & spencers iced bun (280 calories)! I was so happy when I saw it was vegan and enjoyed it with a yummy mug of tea.

I snacked on an apple and then it was time for dinner 🙂

For dessert I fancied a little bit of yummy banana cake so I went ahead and baked some! I usually put chocolate chips in but as they were used up yesterday on the oatmeal cookies I used raisins and some cinnamon! It turned out just as scrumptious though! 🙂 The only shame is that it goes so quickly! Everyone wants a piece hehe 🙂

ingredients:

  • 135g sugar
  • 70g vegetable fat
  • 250g self-raising flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon bicarbonate of soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 3 mashed ripe bananas
  • 4-5 tablespoons soya milk (or water)
  • 50g sultanas
  • 1 tbsp. cinnamon
  • directions
    1.In the breadpan, roughly combine all the ingredients and sultanas with a fork.

    2. Transfer to a bread tin!

    3. Put in the oven for about 45-50 minutes at about 180 C / Gas 4! Check that a skewer comes out clean!

    Leave to cool for about 20-30 minutes (if you can wait that long) then enjoy 🙂

    One-eighth of the cake works out to be 268 calories and 1g of saturated fat! Not too bad for a yummy treat!

    This weekend I am working, shopping and will then be experimenting and making a Green Monster, very excited, eeeeeeeeeeeee! 🙂

    Byeeee, have a good one 🙂 xoxo

    Leave a Reply

    